CPSC 410-501:
Operating Systems, Spring 1999

Class Schedule

Working document--Subject to change

Wednesday, January 20, 1999
	Course introduction
	Handout: Syllabus
Friday, January 22, 1999
	Read: Chapter 1

Monday, January 25, 1999
	Read: Chapter 2
Wednesday, January 27, 1999
	Read: Chapter 3
	Project 1 assigned
	Homework 1 assigned
Friday, January 29, 1999
	Read: Chapter 4

Monday, February 1, 1999
Wednesday, February 3, 1999
	Read: Chapter 5
Friday, February 5, 1999
	Homework 1 due

Monday, February 8, 1999
	Read: Chapter 6
Wednesday, February 10, 1999
	Project 1 due
Friday, February 12, 1999
	Read: Chapter 7

Monday, February 15, 1999
	Project 2 assigned
	Homework 2 assigned
Wednesday, February 17, 1999
	Read: Chapter 8
Friday, February 19, 1999
	Exam 1

Monday, February 22, 1999
	TA presentation on Project 2/3 environment
Wednesday, February 24, 1999
Friday, February 26, 1999
	Homework 2 due
	Read: Chapter 9

Monday, March 1, 1999
Wednesday, March 3, 1999
	Read: Chapter 10
Friday, March 5, 1999

Monday, March 8, 1999
	Project 2 due
	Quiz 1
Wednesday, March 10, 1999
	Read: Chapter 11
Friday, March 12, 1999
	Project 3 assigned
	Homework 3 assigned

(Spring break, March 13-21)

Monday, March 22, 1999 Read: Chapter 12 Wednesday, March 24, 1999 Friday, March 26, 1999 Read: Chapter 13 Monday, March 29, 1999 Homework 3 due Wednesday, March 31, 1999 Read: Chapter 14 Quiz 2

(Friday, April 2, 1999; reading day, no classes)

Monday, April 5, 1999 Read: Chapter 15

(Tuesday, April 6, Q-drop deadline)

Wednesday, April 7, 1999 Friday, April 9, 1999 Project 3 due Exam 2 Monday, April 12, 1999 Read: Chapter 16 Wednesday, April 14, 1999 Project 4 assigned Homework 4 assigned Friday, April 16, 1999 Read: Chapter 17 Monday, April 19, 1999 Wednesday, April 21, 1999 (Campus muster) Read: Chapter 18 Friday, April 23, 1999 Monday, April 26, 1999 Read: Chapter 19 Wednesday, April 28, 1999 Friday, April 30, 1999 Read: Chapter 20 Homework 4 due Monday, May 3, 1999 (dead day) Project 4 due Tuesday, May 4, 1999 (redefined Friday, dead day) Scheduled final examination: Wednesday, May 12, 10:30am-12:30pm

Richard Furuta
April 2, 1999