CPSC 675-600: Digital Libraries--Spring 2011--course schedule

Tuesday, January 18, 2011
	Handouts: 1 (syllabus), 2 (assignment 0), 3 (daily readings summaries),
	4 (literature summaries), 5 (research proposal assignment)
Thursday, January 20, 2011
	Readings 1
Tuesday, January 25, 2011
	Assignment 0 due
	Readings 1, continued
	Readings 2
Thursday, January 27, 2011
	Handout 6 (term project)
	Readings 2, continued
Tuesday, February 1, 2011
	Term project proposal abstract due (will discuss in class)
	Readings 3
Thursday, February 3, 2011
	Readings 4
Tuesday, February 8, 2011
	Readings 5
Thursday, February 10, 2011
	1 literature summary due
	Assignment 1 teams and topics
	Readings 6 due
	Readings 5 discussion continues
	Literature discussion
Tuesday, February 15, 2011
	Readings 5 discussion completed
Thursday, February 17, 2011
	Readings 6 discussion
Tuesday, February 22, 2011
	Term project full proposal due with brief presentation in class
Thursday, February 24, 2011
	Readings 7
Tuesday, March 1, 2011
	Assignment 1 presentations
Thursday, March 3, 2011
	Readings 8
Tuesday, March 8, 2011
	Readings 8, continued
Thursday, March 10, 2011
	Date reserved (TBA)
Spring Break, week of March 13th
Tuesday, March 22, 2011
	Readings 9
Thursday, March 24, 2011
	2 literature summaries due
	Reports on summaries
Tuesday, March 29, 2011
	Reports on summaries, concluded
	Readings 10, continued
Thursday, March 31, 2011
	Readings 11
Tuesday, April 5, 2011
	Date reserved (TBA)
Thursday, April 7, 2011
	Readings 12
Tuesday, April 12, 2011
	Readings 13a (Chapters 1-5)
Thursday, April 14, 2011
	Readings 13b (Chapters 6-12)
Tuesday, April 19, 2011
	Readings 14
Thursday, April 21, 2011
	2 literature summaries due
	Readings 15
Tuesday, April 26, 2011
	Term project presentations
Thursday, April 28, 2011
	Term project presentations
	Research proposal assignment due
Term project written report due Tuesday, May 3, 2011

April 16, 2011