CPSC 436-500--Fall 2005--Schedule

Tuesday, August 30, 2005
	Handouts: 1: Syllabus, 2: Presentations, 3: Assignment 0, 
	4: Assignment 1, 5: Assignment 2, 6: Assignment 3, 7: Assignment 4
	8: Term project
	Class introduction, 
Thursday, September 1, 2005
	Chapter 1
Tuesday, September 6, 2005
	Assignment 0 due
	Assignment 1 presentations
Thursday, September 8, 2005
	Assignment 2 topic selection
	Short presentation date signups (2)
	Chapter 2
Tuesday, September 13, 2005
	Chapter 3
Thursday, September 15, 2005
	Chapter 4
Tuesday, September 20, 2005
	David Sweeney, guest lecturer [*]
Thursday, September 22, 2005
	CHI research project demos [*]
Tuesday, September 27, 2005
	Term project proposal due
	Chapter 5
Thursday, September 29, 2005
	Exam 1, Chapters 1-4 [*]
Tuesday, October 4, 2005
	Assignment 2 due
	Assignment 2 presentations
Thursday, October 6, 2005
	Assignment 2 presentations
Tuesday, October 11, 2005
	Chapter 6
Thursday, October 13, 2005
	Chapter 7
Tuesday, October 18, 2005
	Chapter 8
Thursday, October 20, 2005
	Chapter 9
Tuesday, October 25, 2005
	Chapter 10
Thursday, October 27, 2005
	Term project progress checkpoint report due
Tuesday, November 1, 2005
	Exam 2, Chapters 5-8
Thursday, November 3, 2005
	Assignment 3 due
	Assignment 3 presentations
		(Nov. 4th--Q-drop deadline)
Tuesday, November 8, 2005
	Chapter 11 and Chapter 12
Thursday, November 10, 2005
	Chapter 13
Tuesday, November 15, 2005
	Chapter 14
Thursday, November 17, 2005
	Chapter 15
Tuesday, November 22, 2005
	Attend Chris Neuwirth's talk
				Thanksgiving holiday, 11/24-11/25
Tuesday, November 29, 2005
	Exam 3, Chapters 9-15
Thursday, December 1, 2005
	Assignment 4 due
	Final project oral presentations (may run late)
Tuesday, December 6, 2005
	Final project writeup due
	Final project oral presentations (may run late)

Additional presentations may be required on 12/7 and/or 12/8, TBA

Final scheduled: Tuesday, December 13, 1-3 PM

November 8, 2005