CPSC 689-606:
User Interfaces for Information Visualization, Fall 2004
Class schedule

Subject to change

Tuesday 8/31/04
	Handouts: (1) Syllabus; (2) Assignment 0; (3) Paper summaries;
		(4) Assignment 1; (5) Term project specification
	Introduction

Thursday 9/2/04
	Readings 1: 1-34 [34] (Ma)

Tuesday 9/7/04
	Assignment 0 due
	Readings 2: 35-65 [35]

Thursday 9/9/04
	Quiz 1 [readings 1-3]
	Readings 3: 66-91 [42] (Choi)

Tuesday 9/14/04
	In-class coordination to avoid duplication on Assignment 1
	No other scheduled activities on this day

Thursday 9/16/04
	Project demonstration by Carlos Monroy (ItLv)

Tuesday 9/21/04
	Assignment 1 due
	Assignment 1 in-class reports

Thursday 9/23/04
	Readings 4: 93-125 [33] (Ma and Davis)

Tuesday 9/28/04
	3 paper summaries due
	Readings 5: 126-159 [34] (John)

Thursday 9/30/04
	Quiz 2 [readings 4-6]
	Readings 6: 160-186 [27] (Nordt and Davis)

Tuesday 10/5/04
	Term project proposal due
	Readings 7: 187-206 [36]

Thursday 10/7/04
	Readings 8: 207-243 [37] (Bhuiyan and Walkington)

Tuesday 10/12/04
	TBA

Thursday 10/14/04
	Readings 9: 244-275 [32] (Taylor and Nordt)

Tuesday 10/19/04
	Quiz 3 [readings 7-10]
	Readings 10: 276-305 [30] (Kim and Badi)

Thursday 10/21/04
	Readings 11: 306-340 [35] (Johnson and Webb)

Tuesday 10/26/04
	3 paper summaries due
	Readings 12: 341-379 [39] (Bae and Badi)

Thursday 10/28/04
	Readings 13: 381-418 [39] (Parks and Choi)

Tuesday 11/2/04
	Quiz 4 [readings 11-14]
	Readings 14: 419-450 [32] (Webb and Kim)

Thursday 11/4/04
	Readings 15: 451-492 [42] (Moghnieh and Bae)

Tuesday 11/9/04
	Readings 16: 493-529 [37] (Aholu and Johnson)

Thursday 11/11/04
	Readings 17: 530-560 [31] (Taylor and Moghnieh)

Tuesday 11/16/04
	TBA

Thursday 11/18/04
	Readings 18: 561-596 [36] (John and Aholu)

Tuesday 11/23/04
	Quiz 5 [readings 15-18]
	Readings 19: 597-640 [44] (Bhuiyan and Walkington)

				Thanksgiving break 11/25/04-11/28/04

Tuesday 11/30/04
	3 paper summaries due
	Project presentations

Thursday 12/2/04
	Project presentations

Tuesday 12/7/04
	Project presentations

Wednesday 12/8/04: Term project written report due

Last modified September 30, 2004