CPSC 436-500:
Computer-Human Interaction, Spring 2004
Class schedule

Subject to change (a day or two shifting in schedule will be common)

Tuesday, January 20, 2004
	Handouts: (1) Syllabus; (2) Chapter presentation team information;
		(3) Assignment 0; (4) Assignment 1; (5) Term project
		specification.
	Course introduction

Thursday, January 22, 2004
	Chapter group presentation scheduling
	Videos

Tuesday, January 27, 2004
	Assignment 0 due
	Chapter 1

Thursday, January 29, 2004
	Handout 6: Assignment 2
	Assignment 1 due
	Assignment 1 presentations

Tuesday, February 3, 2004
	Assignment 2 topic selections
	Chapter 2

Thursday, February 5, 2004
	Chapter 3
	Short quiz 1 (chapters 1 and 2)

Tuesday, February 10, 2004
	Term project proposal due
	Chapter 4

Thursday, February 12, 2004
	Guest lecturer: Scott Kincaid, Usability Sciences

Tuesday, February 17, 2004
	Chapter 5
	Short quiz 2 (chapters 3 and 4)

Thursday, February 19, 2004
	Guest lecturer: David Sweeney

Tuesday, February 24, 2004
	Assignment 2 due
	Assignment 2 presentations

Thursday, February 26, 2004
	Assignment 2 presentations

Tuesday, March 2, 2004
	Chapter 6

Thursday, March 4, 2004
	Chapter 7
	Short quiz 3 (chapters 5 and 6)

Tuesday, March 9, 2004
	Chapter 8

Thursday, March 11, 2004
	Term project status report due
	Chapter 9

					Spring Break, March 15-19

Tuesday, March 23, 2004
	Chapter 10
	Short quiz 4 (chapters 7, 8, and 9)

Thursday, March 25, 2004
	Chapter 11

Tuesday, March 30, 2004
	Chapter 12
	Short quiz 5 (chapters 10 and 11)

Thursday, April 1, 2004
	Chapter 13

Tuesday, April 6, 2004
	Chapter 14
	Short quiz 6 (chapters 12 and 13)

Thursday, April 8, 2004
	Chapter 15

Tuesday, April 13, 2004
	Demo
	Schedule term project presentations
	Short quiz 7 (chapters 14 and 15)

Thursday, April 15, 2004
	No class; substitute talk attendance information will be distributed

Tuesday, April 20, 2004
	Term project presentations

Thursday, April 22, 2004
	Term project presentations

Tuesday, April 27, 2004
	Term project presentations

Thursday, April 29, 2004
	Term project presentations
	Term project writeups due on Tuesday, May 4th

				(Tuesday, May 4th is a redefined Friday)
				(Finals, May 7-12)

April 6, 2004