CPSC 689/603 Special Topics in Digital Libraries


Fall semester 2002
TuTh 9:35-10:50; HRBB 104

Course Schedule

Under development
Tuesday, 9/3/02
	Course introduction
	Handouts: (1) syllabus, (2) assignment 0, (3) Reading summaries

Thursday, 9/5/02
	Readings 1

Tuesday, 9/10/02
	Readings 2
	Assignment 0 due

Thursday, 9/12/02
	Handout 4: term project specification
	Readings 3

Tuesday, 9/17/02
	Readings 4
	Guest presentation: Carlos Monroy

Thursday, 9/19/02
	Readings 5
	Guest presentation: Unmil Karadkar and Luis Franciso-Revilla

Tuesday, 9/24/02
	Class Presentations (DL projects)
	Term project proposal due

Thursday, 9/26/02
	Class Presentations (DL projects)
	Reading summaries due

Tuesday, 10/1/02
	Readings 6

Thursday, 10/3/02
	Readings 7

Tuesday, 10/8/02
	Readings 8

Thursday, 10/10/02
	Readings 9

Tuesday, 10/15/02
	Readings 10
	Handout 5: assignments 1 and 2

Thursday, 10/17/02
	Readings 11

Tuesday, 10/22/02
	Readings 12
	Term project literature review due

Thursday, 10/24/02
	Readings 13

Tuesday, 10/29/02
	Readings 14

Thursday, 10/31/02
	Readings 15
	Reading summaries due

Tuesday, 11/5/02
	Readings 16

Thursday, 11/7/02
	Readings 17

Tuesday, 11/12/02
	Readings 18

Thursday, 11/14/02
	Assignment 1 due
	Readings 19

Tuesday, 11/19/02
	Readings 20

Thursday, 11/21/02
	Readings 21

Tuesday, 11/26/02
	Readings 22
	Reading summaries due

				Thanksgiving holiday, 11/28/02-11/29/02

Tuesday, 12/3/02
	TBA

Thursday, 12/5/02
	Assignment 2 due
	Term project reports, location TBA

Tuesday, 12/10/02
	Redefined Thursday
	Term project reports, location TBA

Term project writeup due by Thursday, December 12, 2002