CPSC 689-605:
User Interfaces for Information Visualization, Fall 2001
Class schedule

Subject to change

Tuesday, August 28, 2001
	Introduction

Thursday, August 30, 2001
	Readings pp. 1-34 [Carlos]

Tuesday, September 4, 2001
	No class

Thursday, September 6, 2001
	No class

Tuesday, September 11, 2001
	Readings pp. 35-61 [Rajiv]

Thursday, September 13, 2001
	Readings pp. 62-91 [Unmil]

Tuesday, September 18, 2001
	Readings pp. 93-125 [Mike]

Thursday, September 20, 2001
	Readings pp. 126-147 [Ananda]

Tuesday, September 25, 2001
	Readings pp. 149-182 [Binu]

Thursday, September 27, 2001
	Handout 3: term project specification
	Readings pp. 183-214 [Yungah]

Tuesday, October 2, 2001
	2 paper summaries due
	Readings pp. 215-230 [Samir]

Thursday, October 4, 2001
	No classes

Tuesday, October 9, 2001
	Readings pp. 230-259 [Harpreet]

Thursday, October 11, 2001
	Target date for term project proposal (optional)
	Readings pp. 261-284 [Parth]


Tuesday, October 16, 2001
	Readings pp. 285-305 [Seok Jun]

Thursday, October 18, 2001
	Readings pp. 306-340 [Carlos]

Monday, October 22, 2001
	Attend Gerhard Fischer's distinguished lecture, 4:10-5:30 pm

Tuesday, October 23, 2001
	Readings pp. 341-367 [Rajiv]

Thursday, October 25, 2001
	Readings pp. 368-379 [Unmil]

Tuesday, October 30, 2001
	2 paper summaries due
	Readings pp. 381-408 [Mike]

Thursday, November 1, 2001
	Readings pp. 409-430 [Ananda]

Tuesday, November 6, 2001
	Readings pp. 431-461 [Binu]

Thursday, November 8, 2001
	Readings pp. 462-492 [Yungah]

Tuesday, November 13, 2001
	Readings pp. 493-511 [Samir]

Thursday, November 15, 2001
	Readings pp. 513-543 [Harpreet]

Tuesday, November 20, 2001
	Readings pp. 544-578 [Parth]

Thursday, November 22, 2001
	HOLIDAY

Tuesday, November 27, 2001
	Readings pp. 579-615 [Seok Jun]

Thursday, November 29, 2001
	Readings pp. 616-640 [TBA]

Tuesday, December 4, 2001
	3 paper summaries due
	Term project presentations

Term project writeup is due on Friday, December 7, 2001.


Richard Furuta
October 24, 2001